Video Games

STRATEGY ACADEMY: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 Battle Arenas

30 Mar , 2018  

Written by: Jon Scarr

Learn more about the LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 Battle Arenas.

Added to the mix this year in addition to LEGO Dimensions is both LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 and The LEGO Ninjago Movie Video Game. Today we are going to look at LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2, specifically the four player competitive Battle Arenas mode.

Battle it out with friends in the 4-player competitive Battle Arenas mode

Quite possibly one of the most interesting modes in LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 is the inclusion of a 4-player couch co-op competitive mode called Battle Arenas. This split-screen local gameplay mode allows you and up to three other friends, or computer controlled opponents, to battle it out for supremacy. There are two modes contained in Battle Arenas: Capture the Infinity Stones and Color Clash.

In Capture the Infinity Stones, you battle other players and capture the different coloured Infinity Stones to score points. The Infinity Stones are released in waves, and only one can be active at any point in time. You’ll also get bonus points if you wipe out your opponents with the power assigned to the Infinity Stones. The player with the most points once all the infinity stones have been returned to the gauntlet wins!

The second mode, Color Clash, is a three-minute game of speed and skill devised by the Grandmaster to test players against each other. You’ll run around the arena applying your specific color to the ground to earn points. If you take out opponents, you’ll get even more points! Furthermore, if you collect the colour which is stored in your character’s vat, you’ll get bonus points. Whoever has the most points at the end of the three-minute time limit wins.

As you can see, each of the two modes offers different styles of play that ensures there never is a dull moment.

Four different fun filled maps to play on

In addition to the two different gameplay modes, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 Battle Arenas features four different maps you can play on. Every map includes power ups and traps that players can use to their advantage.

The first is The Dark Dimension. It is a strange and hostile universe; which time does not exist in the same way it does in the regular universe. The second map is Sakaar, an alien war-like world, that is home to the Sakaarans. The third map is Wakanda, a fictional East African nation with highly advanced technology and rarely makes contact with the outside world. The final maps, Attilan, is also known as The Hidden Land. It is the home of the Inhumans, and is a floating city that once used to exist on an island in the Atlantic Ocean before it was moved.

About the Author: Jon Scarr

Based in Toronto, Jon is a proud Canadian who loves all things gaming. He is a veteran of the video game and tech industry who has been in love with technology and gaming for over 20 years. Come say hi and join the conversation with Jon on Twitter.
Learn more about Lego and the Lego Leagues:
LEGO Leagues: The LEGO Ninjago Movie Video Game Battle Arenas

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *