Call of Duty,Tournaments

WorldGaming Canadian Championships presented by PlayStation 4 featuring Call of Duty: WWII (WINNER UPDATE)

13 Feb , 2018  


The WorldGaming Canadian Championships presented by PlayStation 4 featuring Call of Duty: WWII is a 4v4 team-based tournament open to residents of Canada and the continental Unites States (excluding Arizona, Maryland, Tennessee, and New Jersey).
We’re very excited to announce the 8 teams that will be competing in the finals of the Canadian Championships. Check them out below and let us know who you’re rooting for.

Group AGroup B
eUnitedLightning Pandaz
Enigma 6Gone Gaming
CBALL and FriendscompLexity Gaming
MockIt EsportsTeam Mercy

Check out the winners of our week four qualifiers:
QualifierWinning Team
MLightning Pandas
NCBALL and Friends
OCGEA Orange

Check out the winners of our week three qualifiers:
QualifierWinning Team
KGustav Cannon

Check out the winners of our week two qualifiers:
QualifierWinning Team
ETeam DuSt
GCrysix eSports
HVexX Gaming

Congratulations to our week one qualifiers:
QualifierWinning Team



$60,000 Prize Pool:

  • Grand Prize: $25,000
  • 2nd: $13,000
  • 3rd/4th: $6,000
  • 5th/6th: $3,000
  • 7th/8th: $2,000
    All prize values listed are in Canadian dollars (CAD), and will be divided equally between all participating team members.
    National finalists receive travel to and accommodation in Toronto, Ontario for the event.


  • Registration Opens: December 1, 2017
  • Online Qualifiers: January 6 – January 28, 2018
  • Online Playoffs: February 9 & 10, 2018
  • National Finals: March 3 & 4, 2018


    Stage One: Online Qualifiers
    A series of online tournaments hosted on WorldGaming will determine the 16 teams that qualify for the Online Playoffs. The top team, per online tournament, will qualify for the Online Playoffs.

  • January 6, 2018
  • January 7, 2018
  • January 13, 2018
  • January 14, 2018
  • January 20, 2018
  • January 21, 2018
  • January 27, 2018
  • January 28, 2018
    Note that each date will feature two online tournaments, starting at 12:00 PM ET and 3:00 PM ET.
    Format: Single elimination; Best of 5.
    Stage Two: Online Playoffs
    The 16 qualified teams are divided into four groups of four teams, and each group plays a double elimination bracket to determine the eight teams that qualify for the National Finals. The top two teams per group qualify for the National Finals.
    Format: Double elimination Groups; Best of 5.
    Stage Three: National Finals
    The National Finals, hosted at Scotiabank Theatre Toronto and broadcast on, feature the eight participating teams that qualified through the Online Playoffs.
    Format: Stage one – Double elimination Groups; Stage two – Single elimination Playoffs; Best of 5
    The full Tournament Rules are available here.

    Join a Call Of Duty: WWII bracket


    How Do Video Game Tournaments Work?

    Get all the answers you need from this quick tournament walkthrough:


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *